The Arthur Erickson Foundation has been registered in British Columbia as a non-profit charitable society since 1993. The Foundation is governed by its constitution, its member-approved bylaws, its board of directors, and the BC Societies Act. Foundation directors are volunteers, and serve for staggered 3-year terms. They are elected from among those nominated at AEF's Annual General Meetings, usually held in May or June. Vacancies arising during a term are filled by board appointment.


    Term expires at conclusion of 2021 AGM:

    • Phyllis Lambert – Chair
    • Christopher Erickson
    • Neill Cumberbirch – Treasurer
    • William McLean Secretary
    • Trevor Boddy
    • Amy Lang

    Term expires at conclusion of 2022 AGM:

    • Philip Boname – President
    • Clinton Cuddington
    • Larry Beasley
    • David Covo
    • Donald Luxton

    Term expires at conclusion of 2023 AGM:

      • Elizabeth Watts – Vice President (West)
      • Michael Prokopow – Vice President (East)
      • Simon Scott
      • Sarah Bancroft
      • Barry Johns


        • Yoshiko Karasawa & Michael Audain
        • George Baird
        • Adrienne Clarkson
        • Helmut & Hildegard Eppich
        • Hugo & Brigitte Eppich
        • Linda Fraser
        • Keith Loffler
        • Nick Milkovich
        • Lois Milsom
        • Brigitte Shim
        • Yosef Wosk

        Learn more about AEF's directors here.